Pro-Choice As Defined By Sarah Jane……


I have had it.  No more tippy, tippy toeing around, folks.

I have been holding off on making any public Facebook posts about the pro-choice issue because it was one of the last couple of areas I hadn’t caught H-E-double hockey sticks for from my family.  Yesterday, though, I got a lovely (not really) private message from my annoyingly holier-than-pretty-much-everybody cousin accusing me of being an Atheist and wanting to know what went wrong.  I kid you not.

You know why?  Because I have steadfastly refused to repost anything from that embarrassment to our state Mike Huckabee’s public statements.  Because I do NOT support Chick-Fil-A.  Because I have shouted loud and long about the evils of legislation intermixing with religion.  I’ll tell you what went wrong, ma’am.  Religious fanatics have been trying to overtake our government and turn it into Nehemiah Scudder-ville.  I don’t want to live in Scudder-ville.  Arkansas is bad enough.

I refuse to skirt the issues anymore.  Y’all thought I was outspoken before, you ain’t seen nothing yet.

what is pro choice?

So there.

We now return to regular programming, already in progress………………….

(thank you to Liberal Hippie Nerd from whom I reposted the graphic on my Facebook feed.  It’s a great page, check it out.)

4 thoughts on “Pro-Choice As Defined By Sarah Jane……

  1. salpal1 says:

    You go, girl! Recently I reposted a blog post on crafts quotes from watch out World’s Ashley Bollinger because of one that spoke to me clearly – maybe your cousin needs it too:”Your beliefs don’t make you a better person, your behavior does.”
    You obviously already get it.

  2. Papizilla says:

    Reblogged this on The Ranting Papizilla.

  3. Papizilla says:

    Preach! 🙂 I know way too many holier than the pope people myself.(I seem to attract them, like flypaper….) I never let them get on a roll though, I shut that stuff down quick. Amazing what a verbal pimp slap will do. heh heh heh

Talk to me......

