Oh, Yay, It’s The Morning Rant!


Wil Wheaton posted a link on Google + that I read first thing this morning.  It hit home with me on a very deep and personal level.  Here is my response to it :

Sarahjane Smith On Why Our Current Healthcare System Sucks The Big One

My sympathies to the family listed in his original post.  I do not think I will be using Progressive after reading it, but as I said in my own rantings, you won’t be treated much better with any other insurance.  The fault lies in the messed up system in which these greedy companies operate, and that is where we need to work at fixing the situation.  It is neither moral nor ethical for these entities to prey on the sick and the poor.  It should not be legal, and certainly not encouraged.

As a side note of humor, I would like to note that my Google + post was written around 2 or 3 a.m. this morning.  I tend to eschew the use of capital letters and properly formatted paragraphs when I have a lot to say or when I am being informal (half asleep counts as informal, I think).  Apparently that is the equivalent of throwing grammatical chum in the water because I have already been put in my place by a poster who, himself, didn’t use appropriate grammar.  If you are going to swerve around the point of a post to attack someone for their language and writing skills, it is probably not a bad idea to possess some of your own.  As we say in the south, bless his heart for giving me my first laugh this morning.  Now that I have had some more sleep, however, I have reformatted it a little to make it easier for y’all to read.

2 thoughts on “Oh, Yay, It’s The Morning Rant!

  1. yourothermotherhere says:

    Wow, I haven’t thought about Ensign Crusher for a long time. I’ll have to check out his stuff! Thanks for the reminder.

Talk to me......

