It’s Not An Insult, It’s A Vocation……….


After weeks of no rain, and watching everything in my yard curl up, get crunchy, & die, we are now on day 2 of rain.  It is 0430 and still over 90 degrees, but at least we have a little moisture now.  In honor of the rain and all the happy vibes it gives me, no ranting this morning.  Instead, I dug around my favorite humor sites & pages and offer this:

at the dung beetle bar

From the Facebook page of My Prozac Moment

thanks to My Prozac Moment

4 thoughts on “It’s Not An Insult, It’s A Vocation……….

  1. Our drought is finally sorta over, but now I have a $300 plumbing bill in the kitchen. Karma, I say.

  2. gkinnard says:

    My yard is deader than a doornail. No rain lasting over tem minutes in weeks. But . . . I hear thunder this morning.

Talk to me......

