Logically Illogical Logic


If you believe, believe with all your heart.  If you have a strong faith, and it uplifts you and makes you happy, that is a wonderful thing.  But if you want to convince and convert others to your point of view,  you are just going to have to make some sort of sense.  Statements like this, uttered with total conviction, simply do not have the effect you are striving for when talking to me.  I am not mocking your belief, but I can’t respect it much, either, when it sounds this silly.  I certainly can’t take you seriously when you claim to speak for a creator that endorses your silliness.

godly jealousy

Or, to put it another way…… (as a family member once said to me) “I think THAT bookcase looks more like THAT bookcase, than THIS bookcase looks like THIS bookcase.”

2 thoughts on “Logically Illogical Logic

  1. gkinnard says:

    “Who’s on first?” Abbot & Costello said it better.

Talk to me......

