Come On In, But Watch Out For The Flaming Bag-O-Poo On The Front Step…………


Wow.  I have discovered the best way to get flamed into the next millennium.  I just posted a mild, mostly non-inflammatory (I swear…although it IS opinionated) comment in support of President Obama on his Google+ page.  Holy crap on a cracker.  Within minutes I rec’d numerous verbal assaults, ranging from the kinder, gentler “You are an idiot” to the more creative “Stupid b*&^h, take a pill and change your pad.  You’re too f*&%ing stupid to post here”.  Well, I guess they showed me.  For what it’s worth, here was my original statement, which was the original cause of the lighted virtual poo currently smoldering gently on my G+ doorstep:

obama thread comment

Surprisingly, your creative responses have not swayed me and converted me back to your fold. Yes, I do support him. No, I don’t really think questioning my mother’s legitimacy is the best way to open a dialogue.

Now, I believe you should not simply go looking for trouble.  If I had posted that on a pro- Paul or pro- Romney thread I would certainly have expected some hate thrown my way.  I posted my comment on Obama’s Google+ page on one of Obama’s posts.  Geez folks.  Try decaf.

7 thoughts on “Come On In, But Watch Out For The Flaming Bag-O-Poo On The Front Step…………

  1. clownonfire says:

    Sarah Jane,
    People are twats. And you’re good people, which doesn’t mean you’re a good twat, just better. And good for you for expressing your opinions.
    Le Clown

  2. crazycrawfish says:

    Beyond ridiculous. Consider those comments acts of desperation.

  3. The reason they are after you is because you are so spot on. My only hope is they are not registered to vote or can not find the voting pol or both.

  4. Susan Norden says:

    I know what you mean; sometimes I just don’t get people.

  5. gkinnard says:

    Your post was right on target: corrrect and you weren’t a jerk at all. There are simply a lot of inbred nuts out there with access to a keyboard. Don’t let ’em get to you!

Talk to me......

