Favorite Graphic Of The Day So Far………


4 thoughts on “Favorite Graphic Of The Day So Far………

  1. cortol53 says:

    Grammar aside (I no doubt make the occasional slip when fervently typing), I believe it will be the youth of today who bring us out of these “dark ages” as they more often first see the individual rather than the stereotyped image or category society at large has so easily placed them in. This will thankfully be helped along by the inevitable passing of current generation of senior citizens who yearn for the days of yore – when men were men and women (and all others) knew their place. As always, I’m never clear what they are so afraid of or what they are trying to protect.

  2. Daz says:

    It’s good…

    Yet the pedant in me sees “bans … is” and cringes. 🙂

    • i know the feeling. i am a back-seat grammar nazi, i think. unfortunately, if i only posted memes and graphics with proper grammar and spelling, my page would be much quieter and not nearly as much fun.

      • Daz says:

        I think what must happen is that someone writes something like “bans” and in their mind it’s shorthand for “the banning of,” which would be singular. At least, that’s where I catch myself making goofs like that.

        It’s still a good point though, grammar aside.

Talk to me......

